MSSNY ELECTIONS - 2022 HOUSE OF DELEGATES

UPDATE

FLOOR NOMINATIONS RECEIVED MAY 11, 2022, 5 PM

The following MSSNY members have submitted materials to be considered as candidates at the 2022 House of Delegates meeting.

Each candidate has exceeded the required minimum of 10 endorsements. Each candidate has submitted a statement for the members of the House to consider.

Ballots will be distributed in the House of Delegates on Saturday, May 21 so that credentialed delegates may vote. Delegates MUST be wearing their badge with a BLUE RIBBON denoting their status as a voting member of the House.

(For those who have a religious restriction insofar as voting on Saturday, please obtain your badge and then request your ballot from Laurie Mayer on Friday before sundown. The secure ballot box will be available for you to cast your ballot on Friday.)

The Committee of Tellers will distribute ballots which, after completion by individual delegates, may be placed in the ballot box which will be located at the rear of the meeting room. After all ballots have been cast, the Tellers will remove the ballot box and count the ballots. Results will be announced when available.

The candidates which delegates will be voting for are:

Councilor representing the Organized Medical Staff Section (OMSS)

Term: 2022-2025

Alan Klitzke, MD (Erie County)
L. Carlos Zapata, MD (Queens County)

Vice President of MSSNY

Term: 2022-2023

Jerome C. Cohen, MD (Broome County) Monica Sweeney, MD (Kings County)

Trustee, MSSNY Board of Trustees

Term: 2022-2027

Nameer Haider, MD (Oneida County) Bonnie L. Litvack, MD (Westchester County)

Each candidate statement is a hyperlink available for viewing by clicking on the name.

Members of the House are reminded that credentialing for purposes of voting in the election of MSSNY Officers, Councilors and Trustees must be completed by 4 PM on Friday, May 20.

William A. Film

William R. Latreille, MD Speaker

Maria Prosile

Maria A. Basile, MD Vice Speaker