Meeting of the 2014 Nominating Committee


                            Thomas J. Madejski, MD, Chairman 
To the House of Delegates, Ladies and Gentlemen:

The Nominating Committee held a meeting on Thursday, January 30, 2020. After careful consideration of the recommendations submitted by the district branches, county medical societies, the medical student, resident & fellow and young physicians sections, your Committee respectfully submits the following candidates for election on April 25 and 26:

Officers (Each for term of 2020-2021)

President Bonnie L. Litvack, MD, Westchester 
President-Elect Joseph R. Sellers, MD, Schoharie 
Vice-President Parag H. Mehta, MD, Kings 
Secretary Frank G. Dowling, MD, Suffolk 
Assistant Secretary Joshua M. Cohen, MD, New York 
Treasurer Mark J. Adams, MD, Monroe 
Assistant Treasurer Howard H. Huang, MD, Jefferson
Speaker William R. Latreille, MD, FACP, AME, Franklin
Vice-Speaker Maria A. Basile, MD, Suffolk


Councilors (Four for term 2020-2023)

First District Adolph Meyer, MD, Kings

First District David Jakubowicz, MD, Bronx

Fifth District Barry Rabin, MD, Onondaga
Seventh District Janine Fogarty, MD, Monroe
Eighth District Mark Jajkowski, MD, Erie

Resident and Fellow Section Councilor (One year term 2020-2021) – Raymond Lorenzoni, MD

Medical Student Section Councilor (One year term 2020-2021) – Shireen Saxena, Monroe

Trustees (One Five Year Term 2020-2025) - Thomas J. Madejski, MD, Orleans


Delegates to AMA – Term of Office January 1, 2021 through December 31, 2022

Louis J. Auguste, MD, Queens 
Maria Basile, MD Suffolk
Rose Berkun, MD, Erie 
Michael Brisman, MD, Nassau 
Stephen Coccaro, MD, Suffolk

Joseph DiPoala, Jr. MD, Monroe 
Arthur C. Fougner, MD, Queens 
Robert B. Goldberg, DO, New York 
Robert J. Hughes, MD, Saratoga 
Andrew Y. Kleinman, MD, Westchester 
Bonnie L. Litvack, MD, Westchester 
Parag Mehta, MD, Kings

Brian Murray, MD, Albany 
Barry Rabin, MD, Onondaga 

Malcolm D. Reid, MD, MPP, New York
Joseph Sellers, MD, Schoharie

Corliss A. Varnum, MD, Oswego 
Daniel M. Young, MD, Broome

The medical student member, Leanna Knight, Monroe County, as full delegate, and the resident physician member, Bryan Mayrsohn, MD, New York County, as an alternate delegate, will serve on the New York Delegation for one year only (2021).

Floor Nominations - Rules & Procedure