Meeting of the 2014 Nominating Committee

Arthur C. Fougner, MD, Chairman 
 Paul A. Pipia, MD, Acting Chair

To the House of Delegates, Ladies and Gentleman:

The Nominating Committee held a meeting on Thursday, January 14, 2021.  After careful consideration of the recommendations submitted by the district branches, county medical societies, the medical student, resident & fellow and young physicians’ sections, your Committee respectfully submits the following candidates for election.

Officers (Each for term of 2020-2021)
President                      Joseph R. Sellers, MD, Schoharie
President-Elect              Parag H. Mehta, MD, Kings
Vice-President               Paul A. Pipia, MD, Nassau
Secretary                      Frank G. Dowling, MD, Suffolk
Assistant Secretary        Joshua M. Cohen, MD, New York
Treasurer                       Mark J. Adams, MD, Monroe
Assistant Treasurer        Howard H. Huang, MD, Jefferson
Speaker                        William R. Latreille, MD, FACP, AME, Franklin
Vice-Speaker                Maria A. Basile, MD, Suffolk

Councilors (Four for term 2021-2024)
Second District             David Podwall, MD, Nassau
Fourth District               Gregory Pinto, MD, Saratoga
Sixth District                 Celeste Johns, MD, Broome
Eighth District               Mark Jajkowski, MD, Erie
Young Physician Section Councilor   Jocelyn Young, DO, Broome

Second District (For completing the term of Linda Efferen, 2021-2022) - Daniel Choi, MD, Suffolk

Resident and Fellow Section Councilor (One year term 2021-2022) – TBD
Medical Student Section Councilor (One year term 2021-2022) – Leanna Knight, Monroe 

Trustees (One Five Year Term 2021-2026) – Arthur C. Fougner, MD, Queens

Delegates to AMA – Term of Office January 1, 2022 through December 31, 2023
Mark J. Adams, MD, Monroe
Jerome C. Cohen, MD, Broome
Joshua M. Cohen, MD, New York
Frank G. Dowling, MD, Suffolk
Robert Frankel, MD, Kings
Kira Geraci-Ciardullo, MD, Westchester
Daniel Gold, MD, Westchester
Howard Huang, MD, Jefferson
David Jakubowicz, MD, Bronx
Daniel J. Koretz, MD, Wayne
William R. Latreille, Jr., MD, Franklin
Thomas Lee, MD, Westchester
Joseph R. Maldonado, Jr., MD, Oneida 
Adolph Meyer, MD, Kings
Paul A. Pipia, MD, Nassau
Gregory Pinto, MD, Saratoga
Charles Rothberg, MD, Suffolk
Myrna Sanchez, MD, Franklin
Richard P. Vienne, DO, Erie
L. Carlos Zapata, MD, Queens

The resident physician member, TBD, XXXX County, as full delegate, and the medical student member, TBD,  County, as an alternate delegate, will serve on the New York Delegation for one year only (2022).